



ASME/Bath 2021 Symposium on Fluid Power & Motion Control (FPMC 2021) October 19-21, 2021 (Virtual)



The Fluid Power Systems & Technology Division (FPST) of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) and The University of Bath Centre for Power Transmission and Motion Control (PTMC) invite you to this international symposium on fluid power and motion control. Established in 1988, the annual symposium will be of great interest and value to all practitioners and researchers in the fluid power, power transmission and motion control community. The Symposium will include presentations and discussions of technical papers and a keynote speech given by the 2021 recipient of the prestigious Robert E. Koski Medal. Ordinarily, the symposium is held in alternate years at Bath, UK, and in the USA. Because of the Covid-19 pandemic, this year's symposium is currently planned to be virtual (online).

PAPERS ARE INVITED IN:

- Modeling and design of fluid power components and systems
- Control methodologies for fluid power systems / applications
- Novel energy-efficient components and systems
- Novel fluid power configurations
- Digital and switched fluid power systems
- Fluid power drives and transmissions
- Safety, reliability, fault analysis, and diagnosis
- Noise and vibration
- Fluid power in renewable energy, robotics, and other applications
- Human scale and mobile self-powered fluid power
- Environmental aspects of fluid power
- Hydraulic fluids, materials, and tribology
- Water hydraulics
- Other related topics

KEY DATES

MARCH 1, 2021	Submission of Abstract
MARCH 8, 2021	Abstract Acceptance Notification
APRIL 19, 2019	Submission of Draft Full Paper
JUNE 14, 2021	Acceptance Notification
JULY 19, 2021	Submission of Final Paper

https://eventstg.asme.org/FPMC

ORGANIZERS

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Perry Y. Li, U. of Minnesota, USA (Chair) Nigel Johnston, University of Bath, UK James Van de Ven, U. of Minnesota, USA

INTERNATIONAL PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Torben Andersen, Aalborg University, Denmark Eric J. Barth, Vanderbilt U., USA Victor De Negri, Fed. U of Santa Catarina, Brazil Heikki Handroos, Lappeenranta U. Tech, Finland Kalevi Huhtala, Tampere University, Finland Petter Krus, Linköing University, Sweden Songjing Li, Harbin Institute of Technology., China Matthias Liermann, Danfoss Power Solutions, Germany Andrew Plummer, University of Bath, UK Massimo Rundo, Politecnico di Torino, Italy Kazushi Sanada, Yokohama National University, Japan Rudolf Scheidl, Johannes Kepler University, Austria Katharina Schmitz, RWTH Aachen University, Germany Nariman Sepehri, University of Manitoba, Canada Kim Stelson, University of Minnesota, USA Jürgen Weber, TU Dresden, Germany Steve Weber, Sun Hydraulics Corporation, USA Travis Wiens, University of Saskatchewan, Canada Huayong Yang, Zheijiang University, China Andrea Vacca, Purdue University, USA